Rockwood Park Backyard Beekeepers is 100% run by volunteers. Per our Bylaws, we have a minimum of 4 and a maximum of 9 Board of Directors members. The role of the Board of Directors is to select the organizations’ Officers, vote on club business, and oversee the functions of the club. The Board of Directors members are nominated and elected by the clubs membership to serve a 2-year term. Below is a list of our current Board of Directors and selected Officers.

Board of Directors
Jody Conway
Theo Hartmann
Stan Houk
Sherry Kelley
Dennis Marshall
Rick McCormick
Don Osbourne
Steve Syrett
Kyree Tanner

2023 Officers
Stan Houk, President
Sherry Kelley, Vice President
Theo Hartmann, Treasurer
Don Osborne, Secretary
Hollee Freeman, Communications
John Davis, Membership
Jody Conway, Registered Agent


Elections for the Board of Directors are held annually in the Fall. 5% of the members entitled to vote constitutes a quorum. At Rockwood Park Backyard Beekeepers, we encourage new members to join and bee active within the club. The Board of Directors and Officer positions are no exception. If you’re a new beekeeper or new RPBBA member, serving within the club is a great way to meet club members, gain a mentor (or several), and learn. Anyone with interest in serving is encouraged to let us know. We are always looking for volunteers, and not just for leadership positions.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: